Traffic Bowl 2016

The 2016 Team (L to R): Jacob Mathew, Ryan Smith, Nick Fishburn, Sushobhan Sen

The 2016 Traffic Bowl for the ITE Midwestern District was held at the ITE Midwestern/Great Lakes District Joint Meeting in Chicago in June, 2016. The U of I participated with a team composed of undergrads and grads. Other teams that participated were: the University of Minnesota, the University of Southern Illinois at Edwardsville, the State University of North Dakota, Iowa State University, and the University of Kansas.

U of I reached the finals after a nail-biting finish against UMN, wherein a tie was broken by a margin of just 0.01 for the right answer! In the finals, U of I stood second behind new champions UMN, and defeating last year’s champion Iowa State. Last year, U of I stood third.

The Traffic Bowl was followed by a great pizza night at Gino’s! We look forward to next year’s event!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s